Blogging · Married Life · self improvement

Procrastination Is My Super Power!

I owe you, my subscribers and friends, an apology. I have not been faithful. I promised lots of updates and witty stories and all sorts of other things, but, instead I let myself get distracted. Not that it’s an excuse, but, there has been a lot going on around here…mostly good things….and I just kept putting off my updates.

So… a quick update on my hormone situation. The good news is, I have still been feeling really good. It’s been 2 months now and it’s going well, I feel like me again. I can tell, however, that it is getting close to time for another pellet insertion, because I am a little more tired and having frequent hot flashes and night sweats again. Not quite as bad as before, but, still worse than none, which is where I was just a week ago. But, I will take a small procedure every 3 months over shots or pills any day! I will also stay on the pellets for as long as I can, finances allowing, because they really are a life changer!!

I got a bit of bad news a few weeks ago, when I went back for my 6 week follow up. It was actually quite upsetting and I spent the entire day crying and feeling sorry for myself. I was told, even after all of my efforts to avoid this very thing, that I have Type 2 Diabetes. How in the hell did this happen!?!? I mean, I’m pretty health conscious and I’m not overweight (a stigma, which I know is false, but, I was really upset at the time) My doctor has me on Metformin for now and I am back to strict low carb/keto, instead of the half ass way I was doing it the last year or so.

I’m not feeling sorry for myself any more though, because I am determined to turn this around. I am not going to just accept that this is my “new normal” (I hate that term, by the way) this is just a temporary set back and I will not go down without a fight. I knew my risks, because of my own history with hypoglycemia as a teenager, and with my family history. I should never have let myself get so lax. But, I did. I’m not really blaming myself as much as I am blaming my genetics, however, I do know that Type 2 Diabetes is 100% controllable and even reversible through diet and exercise. I also found out that I have hypothyroidism…so I am on meds for that as well. Yay me! It’s not cancer, and it’s not a death sentence, and that is what I remind myself!

Speaking of exercise, my husband just bought me a really nice recumbent bike, so I can workout at home. It should be here by this weekend…then he gets to put it together. I see lots of curse words in the near future….I really do appreciate that man of mine.

I have so many things to talk about. My list of blogging ideas is growing faster than I can keep up….so, I will have to come back and get started on all of the things I want to share with you. Most of it is happy news!

Until then…here is a little sneak peak at some things that have been keeping me away…

I have discovered the joys of creating beautiful things, and have even made a little extra money from people who seem to want to buy my creations!

And one day, I promise you, I will get organized and manage my time so that I can do all the things, then immediately write about it.

Maybe…hopefully.

I probably shouldn’t make promises anymore though, honestly.

Hope you’re enjoying this Labor Day!

Until next time…. remember, you are valued in this world…

~Cas

2 thoughts on “Procrastination Is My Super Power!

Leave a comment